Women of Achievement

The Women of Achievement Awards honors professional women in the public and private sectors who have made an impact in their careers and their communities, while encouraging the success of other women. Finalists and nominees are recognized at the annual Women of Achievement Awards luncheon. Recipients are nominated by their peers – individuals, businesses and organizations.If you would like to nominate a professional woman or organization for one of the following awards, please see our nomination guidelines included with each form.

18th Annual Women of Achievement Awards Luncheon
Friday, June 16
Hilton Akron/Fairlawn
11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.

Registration opens to the public: April 17

Join us in congratulating our 2017 finalists and winners: 

Founders' Awards
Economic Progress for Women
Jan Conrad, director, Women's Business Center of Northern Ohio

Community Progress for Women 
Terri Heckman, CEO, Battered Women's Shelter of Summit and Medina Counties & Rape Crisis Center

Judith A. Resnik Scholarship of the Women's Network, Inc. 
Molly McGinnis

Dorothy O. Jackson Award
The Blick Center

Emerging Leader Award
Laura Wallerstein, attorney, Roetzel

Women of Professional Excellence Award Recipients
Akron Area YMCA
Mella Castner, director, Akron Rotary Camp for Children with Special Needs
Maureen Mizerak, executive director, Wadsworth YMCA

Akron Children's Hospital
Roula Braidy, manager, Language & Special Access Services
Linda Gentile, VP of Construction & Support Services
Trauda Gilbert, deployment leader, Mark A. Watson Center for Operations Excellence

Bober Markey Fedorovich
Cindy Johnson, partner, Assurance & Advisory Services

Brennan Manna & Diamond
Victoria Ferrise, partner

Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
Amy K. Friedmann, partner, Trusts & Estates
Marietta M. Pavlidis, partner, Litigation, Employment & Labor

Cleveland Clinic Akron General
Nancy Beinlich, MSN, RN, CWON, professional development specialist
Claudia Cihlar, PhD., coordinator, Center for Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Anita Meehan, MSN, RN-BC, ONC, FNGNA, clinical nurse specialist
Claire Wilson, DNP, RN, NE-BC, director, Nursing & Patient Services, Inpatient Oncology Unit

Jennifer Grossman, director
Nicole Herman, tax director

Dana Walters, business banking officer

Kastner, Westman & Wilkins, LLC
Jaime U. Kolligian, associate
Julie A. Trout, attorney

Lena Davie, talent acquisition & engagement manager
Olivia Mathews, territory manager
Kathy Vanderheyden, VP of operations

Robert W. Baird
Pamela Kiltau, CFP, vice president, private wealth management
Mona Sarkar, J.D., senior VP, financial advisor

Pam Wright, partner, nonprofit segment leader

Western Reserve Hospital
Nealie D'Abate, VP, Organizational Development & Chief Learning Officer
Kelli Crawford Smith, EDBG/Entitlement Administrator, City of Cuyahoga Falls
Erin Victor, founder, Akron Snow Angels
Kristie Warner & Annie Davis, owners, Gavin Scott Salon & Spa

Westfield Bank
Myrna Myer, agency banking specialist 
Nellie Rodman, human resource manager

Women of Achievement Award Finalists
LuAnne Decker, managing director, strategy & planning,
FedEx Custom Critical

Robin Doerschuk, director of learning and development, TalentLaunch

Margaret Jordan, J.D., M.S., business development manager,

Founders' Awards
Honors Women's Network members for their outstanding contributions to Women’s Network and its mission.
Past recipients

Dorothy O. Jackson Award
Honors an area business or organization that has demonstrated excellence and leadership in their commitment to the empowerment of women and promotion of diversity in the workplace.
Past recipients  -Nominations are currently closed-

Judith A. Resnik Memorial Scholarship
Awarded to a female high school senior who has been accepted into an appropriate baccalaureate program at a four-year, accredited collage and is pursuing a career in math, science or engineering.
Past recipients  -Applications are currently closed-

Emerging Leader Award
Honors a young professional woman, 25-39, whose contributions have impacted her industry and her community; who is a trendsetter and encourages success among women.
Past recipients -Nominations are currently closed-

Women of Professional Excellence Awards
Employers are given the opportunity to honor their own women professionals who exemplify high professional standards and achievements in the workplace and the community and who are committed to supporting and encouraging other women to be successful.
-Sponsorships are currently closed-

Women of Achievement Award
Honors an exceptional woman professional selected for her history of going beyond her own personal and career accomplishments to encourage success among women, breaking down barriers, mentoring others, taking risks to overcome obstacles and support the progress of women. The winner is chosen from one of three finalists.
Past recipients -Nominations are currently closed-

History of the awards
The Women of Achievement Awards were established in 1999 by the YWCA of Summit County to increase community awareness, understanding and appreciation of women and the doors they open for future generations. In 2005, Women’s Network, Inc. became the host for these prestigious community awards.

Women's Network

(330) 256-1122


Subscribe to Women's Network email newsletter:


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software